Breaking: Outgoing Council Chairmen Appointed Members of Boards, Commissions In Ebonyi



No fewer than three outgoing council chairmen in Ebonyi state have been appointed into various positions of the state boards and commissions.

The thirteen council chairmen whose tenure were to end this May, 2020 were dissolved, while Caretaker Committee Chairmen were appointed to take over the administration of the council areas after their screening and possible confirmation by the state House of Assembly.

In a statement signed by Leo Ekene Oketa, Chief Press Secretary to the Speaker, of Ebonyi State House of Assembly, the Governor of Ebonyi State, Engr. Chief David Nweze Umahi had forwarded to the State House of Assembly nomination of Mrs Chinyere Nwogbaga as Member of House of Assembly Service Commission, while Mr Nwogha Paul and Mrs Nkechinyere Iyioku were appointed as Member and Secretary of the Universal Basic Education Commission (UBEC), respectively.

According to the statement, the nominees were invited to appear before the Ebonyi State House of Assembly for screening and possible confirmation on WEDNESDAY, 27TH MAY 2020 at 10am prompt.

The statement further disclosed that the nominees were to submit their curriculum vitae, photocopies of their relevant credentials and tax clearance certificates with evidence of payments of their property taxes, in 31 file copies, to the office of the Clerk of the House not later than 9am on Wednesday, 27th May 2020.

Mrs Chinyere Nwogbaga was the Executive chairman of Ebonyi local government area while Mrs Nkechinyere Iyoku was Chairman of Ohaozara local government area who also doubled as the ALGON Chairman in Ebonyi state, with Mr Paul Nwogha presiding over Izzi council area, all before the expiration of their tenure.

About nationstrends

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *